Tags

Last night I picked up my weekly vegetable share at the Crown Heights CSA. For those of you who don’t know what a CSA is check it out here. Most people can find one serving their community. It has been fun finding new veggies such as kohlrabi, tastes like broccoli stalks, and realizing there are some veggies I will never like, beets. I have to admit I get a little excited seeing the CSA email in my inbox Tuesday morning telling me what we’re getting this week. I usually spend the rest of the day thinking of the all the different dishes I can make for the week.

This is what was included in my share:

1 bunch Cilantro
1 bunch Carrots
1 Head of White Cauliflower
1 bunch Red Leaf Lettuce
2 lbs. Sweet Potato
1/2 lb. Mixed Cherry Tomatoes
1 Butternut Fall Squash
1 pc. Eggplant
2 pcs. Sweet Bell Pepper

CSA Week #21

After 3 weeks of getting 2 lbs. of sweet potatoes I need help! Does anyone have any good recipes?

