Tags

, , ,

I spend a large amount of time on my free weekends in the kitchen cooking and baking. I always bring lunch to work so today I made cauliflower soup to have for the week. This is my go to recipe for soup. I’ve used it as a basis for a broccoli soup and a brussel sprout soup. I usually don’t add the cream but I had some in the fridge this time. It’s a great meal for fall weather.

Ingredients

1 head of cauliflower cut up

1 large onion chopped

2 cloves of garlic cut in half

2 tbs olive oil

2 small cans of chick broth

1 bay leaf

1 tsp thyme

pepper

salt

1/4 cup heavy cream

Directions

Heat oven to 400 degrees, in large roasting pan, combine cauliflower, onions, garlic and olive oil, toss to coat and bake for 30 minutes, stirring half way through.

In large pot add chick broth, cauliflower mixture, bay leaf & thyme, bring to a boil and simmer for 20 minutes.

Remove bay leaf, blend soup in blender or using a hand blender, put back in pot and add the cream, add salt and pepper to taste, heat on low.

