Tags

, , , , ,

Another week, another CSA pickup. Only one more week of the season left luckily I’ve signed up for the winter share. Look out for more news on that in the near future.

This weeks share included:

1 bunch parsley
3 baby bok choy
1 lbs red potatoes
2 bell peppers
1 bunch radishes
1 arrowhead cabbage
1/2 lbs cherry tomatoes
1 butternut squash
1 head boston lettuce
1 bunch scallions

CSA Week #22

I was hoping for another butternut squash so I could make a large batch of soup with the other one from last week. That’ll be lunch for next week. I had arrowhead cabbage for the first time a couple weeks ago and it is just delicious. It’s buttery and more tender than regular cabbage. Scallions are one of my greatest discoveries this summer. I never really used them unless a recipe called for them. I was making a risotto and didn’t have any onions so I decided to use scallions instead. It added a great flavor to the risotto and opened up a world of possibilities!

Ok, radishes. What do you do with them??

