Tags

, , , ,

Tonight I added two more heads of cabbage to my collection so it was time to use some of it. When I received my first arrowhead cabbage and wondered what this great looking cabbage was. I turned to my trusty friend google to find out. I discovered it’s a popular CSA item but not too much other information. Another blog suggested cooking it this way. I cut the cabbage in half and removed the core, drizzled with olive oil, scallions, salt and pepper. I highly recommend adding the scallions.  Baked in a 350 degree oven for 30 minutes. Sprinkle with parmesan cheese when it comes out of the oven.

Maybe I was too impatient and didn’t cook it long enough but I only got halfway through the cabbage when it was too undercooked for me. I cut up the rest and put it back in the oven for a few more minutes. It definitely is prettier serving a whole half but next time I will start with chopping it. And there will definitely be a next time because it was delicious!

