Tags

, , ,

This is the 23rd and final week of the 2010 CSA season. I only missed one week the whole season and I was lucky enough to have a friend pick it up and share with me. It has been fun and I look forward to doing it all over again next year. However, I do have the winter CSA season, which starts in 2 weeks, to look forward to.

This week’s harvest:

1 bunch Carrots
1 bunch Arugula
1 head of Broccoli
1 bunch of Tatsoi
2 lbs Sweet Potatoes
1 head of Napa Cabbage
1 head of Red Cabbage
1 small Colored Pepper
1 Jalapeno pepper
2 cloves of Garlic

CSA Week #23

I’m looking forward to eating many of this week’s veggies. Broccoli is one of my favorite vegetables and I have not had nearly enough of this year. I’ve never had tatsoi so I’m looking forward to trying it. The farmer we get our veggies from is Asian so we get some different veggies which are fun to discover. Check out Sang Lee Farms here. I’m always happy to get garlic because I use it very often but I thought it was a typo. I didn’t think we’d only get 2 cloves of garlic.

I’m hoping to try something new with the cabbage. Does anyone have a recipe for cabbage that is not cooked with bacon?

