Tags

, , , , ,

Last night instead of cooking I met some friends in Fort Greene for dinner and drinks. It’s so nice going out in Brooklyn on the weekends. We went to Chez Oskar for some French food. We started with salmon and tuna tartar with yoghurt & cucumber salad, avocado cream, citrus vinaigrette. That was really good. I ate most of it. Oops. Then I had the oven roasted cod filet which was also delish. It was served with garlic mashed potatoes and brussels sprouts which is really why I ordered it. We went all out and had after dinner drinks and dessert. I usually never order dessert but I actually had room this time. I had the flourless chocolate cake. Chez Oskar get my approval.

There are so many other great places in Fort Greene so I suggested we go somewhere else for more drinks. We ended up down the street a bit at Roman’s where we enjoyed a few drinks in a lovely atmosphere. It was another great night out with great friends!

