Tags

, ,

Veggies galore! I picked up my first week of the winter CSA season tonight and boy was it a long walk home. I glad I made it the whole way with out calling for a car. I did look like a crazy bag lady though. The winter share is 6 pickups every 3 weeks so it lasts until March. In November and December we will receive items such as broccoli, carrots, beets, cauliflower and bok choy. In January it will be storage items including potatoes, cabbage  and more of the same. In February and March if we’re lucky we’ll get some greens from the greenhouse. Sounds good to me! Plus it works out to be $35 a pickup and as you can see below it’s well worth it.

This week’s share:

6 lbs. Sweet Potatoes
4 lbs. Norland Red Potatoes
4 pcs. Red Beets
1 Head of regular Bok Choy
2 Heads of Broccoli
1  Head of Cauliflower
1 Daikon Radish
1 bu Orange Carrots
1 Head of Savoy Cabbage
3 Heads Baby Bok Choy
1 bu. Green Scallions
1 bu Parsely
1 bu Greenhouse Red Romaine Lettuce
1 bu Red Oak Lettuce
4 pcs. loose garlic cloves

Veggies!

I had to stand on a chair to fit everything in the frame.

I have more than I know what to do with so I think I will be sending Thanksgiving guests home with veggie gift bags! Daikon radish anyone?

