Tags

, , , , , ,

And the winner for cutest packaging goes to Vermont Butter and Cheese Creamery!

Cultured Butter with Sea Salt Crystals

So Cute!

My mom brought me this when they came for Thanksgiving, along with some delicious cheese from Consider Bardwell Farm also in Vermont. When we went apple picking this fall we made a side trip to the farm to do some tastings. All their cheeses are named after towns in VT, my favorites are Rupert and Pawlet.

Back to the butter. They give serving suggestions on the package and their favorite way to enjoy it is “on a piece of rustic bread.” I decided to take their advice and bought a loaf of sourdough bread the farmer’s market this morning and had bread and butter with eggs for breakfast. So good! I felt like I was eating in a high end restaurant. The contents definitely match the packing. And lucky for us New Yorkers, FreshDirect carries it.

So Tasty!

