Tags

, ,

Help! I’m drowning in potatoes!

Since I was away most of last week and the week before I still have a lot of veggies leftover from the last pickup. I haven’t even touched any of the potatoes. Last night I stir fried a huge carrot (still have a ton left), 2 bulbs of kohlrabi and a head of savoy cabbage to have for lunch this week. Stir fry is one of the easiest ways to use up vegetables.

I am proud of myself for walking the whole way home and I’d like to thank my reusable¬†Baggu bags for standing up to all my abuse. These things are great! They can hold up to 50 pounds (I’m hoping we never get that many sweet potatoes!) plus they fit over my shoulder.

This week’s veggies:

12 lbs. Sweet Potatoes
3 lbs. Norland Red Potatoes
1 bu. Baby Red Beets
2 pcs Hakurei Turnip (one red & one white)
1 pc. Delicata Squash
6 lbs. Orange Carrots
1 bulb Kohlrabi
2 stalks Brussels Sprouts
1 sml head Romanesco Cauliflower
8 pcs mixed Greenhouse Radishes
2 pcs Field Leeks
10 pcs. loose garlic cloves

 

Winter CSA Week #3

 

12 pounds of sweet potatoes! 12 pounds! Guess my coworkers will be getting some more veggies tomorrow.

