Tags

, , , , , , ,

I also attempted making these on Sunday but they weren’t nearly as successful as the other sweet potato dish. I was vegging out on the couch on Saturday watching the Food Network when I saw these on 5 Ingredient Fix. (You can find the recipe here.) Even though she added sugar I thought they would be good with the ricotta and they are fried. Mine didn’t turn out like they did on TV. The flavor was good but they were gooey inside. I didn’t measure so I thought they probably need more flour. (I didn’t have self-rising flour so I used AP flour with some baking powder.) I saved the batter and tried again last night by adding more flour. The second batch was better but still too soft inside for me. According to the reviews on the Food Network, only one other person had this problem. Flavor wise these were good so you may want to give them a try but don’t say I didn’t warn you!

