Tags

, , , ,

Only one more pickup for the winter CSA season. I don’t know what I am going to do for almost 3 months before the summer season begins. I guess I’ll have to get back to going to the farmer’s market weekly. It’s just been so cold! This week we got some apples from another local farm to supplement the decreasing amount of veggies we’re getting, which was a nice surprise.

Winter CSA Week #5

This week’s share:

3 lbs. Sweet Potatoes
5 lbs. Norland Red Potatoes
5 lbs. Mixed Variety Beets
2 pcs French Shallots
1 Head of Red Cabbage
1 Head of Napa Cabbage
7 lbs. Mixed Colored Carrots
1 pc. garlic bulb
1 pc. Red Hakurei Turnip
1 bag of Briermere Apples

Just when I started liking sweet potatoes I only get 3 lbs. I want to make some more sweet potato biscuits and soup. This week I am not giving any veggies away. Sorry guys. My friend keeps sending me beet recipes so I think it’s time to do some more experimenting with them. Hopefully I will find something I like. If you have any of your own recipes please share! Also, any turnip recipes please!

