Tags

I definitely ate my way around Seattle this weekend. My wonderful hosts, Eva and Christian, took me to all corners of the city eating the best of what Seattle has to offer. We even baked some mini pies. I had a great time!

Each morning we had breakfast and a Stumptown latte or two.

My favorite!

The cute saucer at Stumptown

Clam Chowder and Fish and Chips at Lowell's

Fried chicken at Ezell’s was amazing and one of the few places actually serving food late. Who knew you could get fried chicken that good in Seattle. Unfortunately we devoured it all before I got to take a picture.

Ezell's

Saturday morning brought an equally delicious breakfast at Glo’s. Another meal we devoured. Loved the pancakes!

Caprese Scramble and Stuffed French Toast

Lemon Poppyseed Pancakes with Lemon Curd

More fish and chips. The garlic vinegar was great.

Fish and Chips at Spud

Salty and sweet ice cream, my fave.

Salted Caramel Ice Cream at Full Tilt Ice Cream

Cocktails at Bar Ferd'nand

Sitka and Spruce in Melrose Market, foodie paradise, is a nice little restaurant serving local, seasonal food. This is exactly the type of food I like to eat. Everything was very tasty.

Grilled Asparagus at Sitka and Spruce

Prawns and Pork Belly at Sitka and Spruce

Halibut and Fiddlehead Ferns at Sitka and Spruce

Breakfast Sandwich at Oddfellows

My friend hosted a craft day at her place so we baked mini pies using ingredients from their local farmers market to serve. Even on vacation I can’t get away from cooking. It was fun though and a success! We didn’t follow any recipes but we found some inspiration on Martha Stewart.

Leek and Corn Quiche

Cherry Pie

Mushroom, Asparagus and Spring Onion Tart

Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

