Tags

, , , ,

Only one more week left. I have to say I was a little disappointed with this week’s veggies so I hope next week is better. I’ll be bringing the beets and radishes to work and I wasn’t thrilled to see kohlrabi although I made a tasty slaw with it tonight (see below). I was relieved to see that the lettuce survived our snow storm this weekend. Considering the rough weather we had this season, we fared pretty well.

This week’s share:
1 bunch Mixed Beets
1 bunch Scallions
1 bunch Easter Egg Radishes
1 bulb Kohlrabi
2 lbs Potatoes
1 head Green Boston Lettuce
2 heads Baby Bok Choy
1 bulb Summer Garlic

CSA Week #22

I used my kohlrabi to make a slaw. I’ve never eaten it raw and I knew it was a popular preparation so I decided to give it a try. I used 1 bulb of kohlrabi grated and drained, 1 carrot grated, 1 scallion sliced. I made the sauce with buttermilk, mayo, lime juice, chipotle powder, salt and pepper.

Kohlrabi Slaw

