Tags

, , , , ,

I made this a couple of weeks ago and I finally have some time to post it. Something I do often is stir fry. It’s great because it’s easy, quick, you can put anything in it and it tastes good. My typical stir fry was getting old so I went in search of a new one. This is based one of the first recipes to pop up when I searched for bok choy stir fry and I had all the ingredients so it was perfect. It turned out to be a really good stir fry sauce recipe. I made this with just bok choy but you could add any number of things. I served it on brown rice.

Stir Fry Sauce

Ingredients:
2 tablespoons oyster sauce
2 tablespoons soy sauce
2 tablespoons fish sauce
1 tablespoon brown sugar
1/2 teaspoon hot sauce (more or less depending on your taste)
Juice of half a lime
3 cloves or garlic finely minced

Directions:
Mix all ingredients together. Add a couple tablespoons at a time to veggies while stir frying.  Store leftover sauce in the fridge.

