Tags

, , , , ,

I love sunflower seed bread. A restaurant in my parent’s town serves it freshly baked. It’s my favorite! I wanted to bake some bread this weekend and I thought of the sunflower seeds I had in the cabinet. This was one of the first recipes, found on Allrecipes, I came across and it sounded like what I was looking for. The last time I used whole wheat flour it was not very successful so I was a little wary but I followed the recipe anyways. It was good. It has slightly too much whole wheat flavor for my tastes so next time I would up the ratio of white to whole wheat.

You can find the original recipe here. I didn’t have dry milk powder so I used 1/3 cup half and half, the only milk product I had, with 1 2/3 cups water instead of 2 cups. I also made a loaf with half and 10 rolls with the other half. Also, I was over a tablespoon short with the honey since I ran out.

