Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

After an extended hiatus which included a much needed week long vacation of sitting on a beach drinking pina coladas, it’s back to cooking. Plus Made From Scratch got a bit of a facelift. This weekend in an effort to use up some of the abundance of carrots I still have from my CSA I made carrot pancakes and carrot cake cupcakes. Both recipes I found on Smitten Kitchen.

The carrot pancakes came out a little too carroty for me and a little too wet in the middle. I also didn’t make the cream cheese sauce which I know would be a great addition.

This recipe can be found here.

These cupcakes were more successful. It’s all about the cream cheese frosting for me. I don’t love spice in my cake so the frosting really makes it for me. They are pretty good. Very moist and fluffy.

You can find the recipe here.

