Tags

, , , ,

This past week was another busy one. We had a great BBQ in the backyard for the 4th. We had a wonderful day with good friends, good food and topped it all off with a view of the NYC fireworks from the roof. Can’t wait to do it again.

This was another good CSA week. It’s getting a bit much with the bok choy. We still have 2 heads leftover from last week. I swapped a bunch of beets for a pound of Keuka potatoes which I think was a great trade.

This week’s share:
1 bunch Scallions
1 head Bok Choy
1 head Green Boston Lettuce
2 pcs. mixed Beets (swapped for 1 lb. Keuka potatoes)
1 lb. Fingerling Potatoes
1 lb. Cucumbers
1 lb. Zucchini Squash

I was out of town this past weekend so I didn’t get to use a lot of my veggies from last week. Last night, after the pickup, I sautéed a bunch of them and tossed them with pasta. This dish packed in a bunch of yu-choy, which is like spinach, squash and the spring onion from last week’s share. I also sautéed a couple cloves of garlic and a splash of white wine. It was a quick and tasty dinner.

