Tags

, ,

On my walk home from the CSA pickup tonight I was thinking about what I could make with these vegetables, as I usually do on my way home. I realized that I haven’t made a stir fry in a while which is my default for an easy way to use veggies I don’t know what to do with and I marveled at what a great variety of produce we have been receiving. There were a few vegetables at the beginning of the season that there was an abundance of. I started mentally compiling recipes using them and now that they have disappeared for weeks I can not remember what they were. Zucchini was one of those items that made a surprise appearance this week. I hope one of the recipes will come back to me.

This week’s share:
1 bunch Orange Carrots
1 bunch Leeks
1 Green Romaine
1 Zucchini (unfortunately they ran out of watermelon by the time I got there)
1 lb. Nicola Gold Potatoes
1 Bell Pepper
1 lb. Plum Tomatoes
1 pint Cherry Tomatoes 

