Tags

, ,

This week brought a wet and windy pickup. Walking home, juggling veggies and an umbrella with those wind gusts was no fun. The colors of this share are so vibrant, such a contrast from the weather outside. I was happy to see more tomatoes since last week we only got one kind. It will be a challenge to make a weeks worth of meals with this share but it sure is pretty.

This week’s share:
1 bunch Italian Parsley
1 bunch Carrots
1 bunch Easter Egg Radishes
1 lb. Potatoes
1 lb. Summer Squash
1 Bell Pepper
2 lbs. Heirloom Tomatoes
1 pt. Cherry Tomatoes

 

Last week I received a bitter melon in my share. Someone recommended I blanch it to get rid of the bitter flavor which I tried but it was still terrible! I couldn’t even bring myself to add it to the stir fry.

Check out this teeny tiny carrot that was mixed in with the greens.

