Tags

Happy election day! Hope you all did you civic duty and voted!

Election day also coincided with the final CSA pickup. The CSA is going out with a bang! I was surprised by the vegetables in this share. Thai chilies! We’ve never gotten these before and I am very excited to use them! I’ve gotten Tatsoi a couple times and used it to make this delicious dish. And that ginger! Have you ever seen ginger straight from the ground? I am really excited to use this too. Maybe even with the Thai chilies.

This week’s share:
1 bunch Cilantro
1 head Iceberg Lettuce
1 Daikon Radish
1 bunch Tatsoi
2 Beets
1 Acorn Squash
2 Hot Chili Peppers
1 Bell Pepper
1 piece Fresh Ginger

 

This has been another great CSA season. Framer Fred has kept it interesting for us. I’m looking forward to the winter season which will be starting in a few weeks.

