Tags

, , , , ,

You can tell we are getting into the colder winter months. Each week has a little less variety than previous week’s share. Having said that there are a couple of new items this week. We’ve never received snow pea shoots before and I don’t really know how to use them. Dumpling squash is new although I think we’ve gotten it once before but I just thought it was delicata which looks very similar. And has anyone heard of Korean moo??

This week’s share:
1 head Cauliflower
1 bunch Mixed Lettuce
1 bag Snow Pea Shoots
4lbs. Mixed Beets
1 head Savoy Cabbage
2 head Broccoli
1 Stalk Brussels Sprouts
4 lbs. Mixed Carrots
2 pcs. of Acorn Squash
1 Napa Cabbage
2 pcs. Dumpling Squash
2 lbs. Kenebec White Potatoes
1 pc. Korean Moo

DSCN6985

Tonight for dinner I made some pasta with Brussels sprouts, the ones pictured and some more from the farmer’s market. I quartered the Brussels sprouts and sauteed them with garlic and olive oil. After they were tender I added enough cream to coat the bottom of the pan. Let that cook down a bit then toss with penne pasta and parmesan cheese.

DSCN6988

Like our Facebook page for more goings on in the kitchen!

