Tags

, , ,

I made these croissants almost 2 months ago and I am just now getting around to posting it. I was quite amazed and impressed with how these turned out. Professional bakery quality! These bad boys are in the same cookbook as the sourdough bread I recently made. After my success with that, I could not get them out of my head. Tartine Bread is a great cookbook. It’s very informative and yields great results.

DSCN6980

I used the same starter that I used with the sourdough bread. After you make the dough, you incorporate a massive amount of butter into it. I think it weighed 6 pounds at the end.

DSCN6967

DSCN6968

Look at all those layers!

DSCN6972

 

I made them smaller than the recipe called for so I ended up with lots. I can’t imagine how big they would be if I followed the recipe.

DSCN6976

Delicious flakey layers!

DSCN6983

Be sure to like us on Facebook for even more goodies! I posted this preview on there months ago.

 

