Tags

, , , ,

Tonight was the final pickup of the season and boy was it a good one. Farmer Fred teased us with greenhouse Spring veggies. I am definitely ready for some leafy greens. We got a bag of baby spinach, a couple small heads of lettuce and a bag of baby kale which I can not wait to use to make my famous massaged kale salad. In addition to 6 pounds of potatoes we got 5 heads of cabbage. Luckily, I had planned to make a big cole slaw this weekend.

This week’s share:
1 bunch Scallions
8 oz. bag Baby Kale
5 lbs. Mixed Beets
2 heads Red Cabbage
3 lbs. Fingerling Potatoes
2 stalks Brussels Sprouts
1 bunch Greenhouse Lettuce
5 lbs. Mixed Carrots
2 heads Savoy Cabbage
8 oz. Baby Spinach
1 head Napa Cabbage
3 lbs. Northern Red Potatoes
1 Korean Moo Radish

DSCN7502

The Korean Moo is still a mystery to me.

On the way home we stopped at a little taco place, Gueros, for some delicious and inventive tacos, guacamole and margaritas. I’ve been wanting to try this place since it opened, it was well worth the wait! It is usually packed so when we saw an empty table, we jumped at the opportunity. So good, we’ll definitely be stopping in again!

