Tags

, , , , ,

I am very pleased that I have cooked multiple meals in the last week. As you may have noticed, it’s been a slow couple of months blog wise. Life has been too busy and not having veggies in fridge to motivate me, I was slacking. Now the fish is more of a motivation since that has an even shorter shelf life. This week I continued with my plan to cook the fish the same night I get it. This week we got bluefish. I was a little worried since I thought it may be too fishy for my liking but it turned out good. I marinated it in a mixture of lemon, lime and orange juices. The key with this fish is to remove the dark flesh after cooking. I hope the veggies are not getting jealous of all this fish talk. The meals wouldn’t be complete without them!

This week’s share:
1 bunch Red Beet
1 head Green Romaine
1 head Bok Choy
8 oz. Sugar Snap Peas
1 head Red Boston
1 bunch Red Radishes
4 pcs. Garlic Scapes

DSCN7565

DSCN7567

So what does everyone do with radishes? I have a surplus.

