Tags

, , , , , , ,

I am in the process of converting a non-fish eater and I am making progress! Tonight I received golden tilefish, which has pretty gold flecks on the skin and is a mild white fish that feeds on shrimp, crabs and snails to name a few. I have been having fun trying out new recipes for fish which has also led  to new recipes for side dishes. The veggies were less exciting to me this week. I’ll be having more salads.

This week’s share:
1 bunch French Radishes
1 head Green Romain Lettuce
1 bunch Mixed Beets
1 lb. Field Cucumbers
1 lb. Summer Squash
1 pc. Seedless Greenhouse Cucumber

DSCN7593

Tonight I made this chowder recipe that was on Village Fishmonger’s website for tilefish.  I made some modifications to the recipe but was able to use some CSA veggies in the recipe. I only used half of an onion, juice from a quarter of a lemon, I left out the fresh tomatoes, used red wine instead of white and chicken stock instead of fish stock. The most important substitution I made was using cilantro instead of parsley. It added a nice fresh flavor to the soup. The flavor ended up reminding me of tortilla soup. It was delish! This meal got the boyfriend, I should say fiance, seal of approval. He, the non-fish eater, said it was the best fish dish yet!

