Tags

, ,

This past weekend I hosted my book club for a backyard BBQ. Believe it or not, I have never made hamburgers so I wanted to do that. I used a Pat LaFrieda meat blend from Fresh Direct and added some cooked bacon, salt and pepper. They were delish! There were leftovers so I threw them in the freezer to save for another BBQ. I also made my mom’s famous sangria. Yum!

This week I am very happy with the veggies but not so happy with the fish. We got bluefish again. It was the first repeat fish and the one I was hoping to avoid for the rest of the season. I was easily persuaded into grabbing some pizza on the way home tonight. But the veggies look good: hot peppers, garlic and spring onions!

This week’s share:
1 bunch Green Oak Lettuce
1 bulb Fennel
1 bunch Summer Onions
1 lb. Summer Squash
3 pcs. Hot Peppers
1 Boston Lettuce
1 bulb Summer Garlic

DSCN7603

