Tags

, , , , , ,

You know we are at the height of summer when you see all these tomatoes! And we got melon for the first time which I always love. I am not sure what kind of melon it is but I am looking forward to tasting it. The fish share is silver hake, which is another mild white fish. I plan on cooking it in paper with garlic, wine, lemon and possibly a tomato.

This week’s share:
1 bunch Green Romaine
1 head Red Boston
1/2 Melon
1 head Celery
1 lb. mixed Tomatoes
1 pint Cherry Tomatoes
1/2 lb. Squash
1 bulb Garlic

DSCN7616

This past week to go with the golden tile fish I made stuffed patty pan squash. This recipe has been floating around the CSA so I decided to give it a try. You can find the original recipe here. I didn’t realize an egg was involved and afterwards I wish I hadn’t added it. It just made it too eggy for me and it oozed out the bottom of the squash. It was tasty though!

DSCN7614

 

 

