Tags

, , , , ,

I have no idea what happened last week but I totally forgot to post my CSA pickup. I photographed it forgot about it for a couple days. So today you get a double post. Last week we got Tuna again which made me happy since it was so good the first time. It was just as good this time. I made it the same way as a ceviche. This week the finshmonger took a holiday for Labor Day so we got no fish which is actually a nice break. It’ll give me a chance to catch up on the veggies.

Unfortunately on the veggie side, they ran out of watermelons by the time I picked up, however they did note who did not receive one. I looovvvve watermelon! How do you run out of watermelon? I can see running out of lettuce or herbs but whole watermelon? Thankfully, they made up for it this week. We got an additional half of a crimson, which after seeing how tiny the sugar babies are, worked out even better. Who knew there were so many varieties of watermelon?

Last week’s share:
1 bunch Green Romaine
1 bunch Ong Choy
1 bunch French Radishes
2 pcs. Baby Bok Choy
1lb. Mixed Tomatoes
1 pc. Eggplant
1 lb. Cherry Tomatoes

DSCN7627

This week’s share:
1 bunch Arugula
1 bunch Cilantro
1 head Bok Choy
1 bunch Red Radishes
1 bunch Scallions
1 lb. Mixed Tomatoes
1 pc. sm. Sugar Baby Watermelon
1/2 pc. Crimson Watermelon

DSCN7631

 

A couple weeks ago we got swordfish. I made this recipe that was recommended by the fishmonger. It was delish! If you look at the recipe, the sauce is basically browned butter so of course it was good! I used basil instead of parsley.

DSCN7624

 

Tonight I made a stir fry with a bunch of leafy greens which was probably only the second one I made this season. In past seasons it has been my go-to “I don’t know what to make for dinner” recipe. It was a nice change and I loved how many veggies we were able to fit into one meal after a weekend of meat and ice cream.

