Tags

, , , , , ,

This week we got 2 items that I’ve never gotten before. The kale we received is a different variety than we have gotten before. We also got the cutest little peppers called lunchbox peppers. They are the sweetest peppers I have ever eaten. I am so glad I found out about these. I will be on the lookout for them in the future since they make great little snacks. The fish was a new one too, rainbow trout.

This week’s share:
1 White Cauliflower
1 Green Romaine
1 bu Kale
1 bu Scallions
1 lb yukon Gold Potatoes
1 lb Large Tomatoes
8oz. Lunch Box Peppers
1 pc Patty Pan Squash

DSCN7929

 

One of the recipes the fishmonger suggested was rainbow trout poached in a coconut broth. This immediately caught my eye since I love having curry. I didn’t have many of the ingredients but it still turned out great! The broth was so flavorful! You can find the original recipe here.

DSCN7933

