Tags

, , , ,

Happy Bundt Day! Last year I participated in the Food Librarian’s National Bundt Day festivities. Unfortunately she is not doing it this year but you can still see all the great entries and all of her bundts leading up to it here. It is such a fun and delicious celebration to participate in. Last year I made sour cream pound cake mini bundts which  I gave out as hostess gifts. The mini size and different patterns are super cute. Plus everyone loves that pound cake.

This year in celebration I made a chocolate stout cake. I checked out a bunch of different recipes and finally decided on this one. I found the recipe on Smitten Kitchen and I’ve been wanting to make a chocolate beer cake. It turned out really tasty. Moist, chocolaty and rich with a slight yeasty flavor. The only thing I did different was I didn’t use the ganache.